یادگیری زبان انگلیسی

یادگیری زبان انگلیسی

در این وبلاگ میتوانید زبان انگلیسی را بیاموزید
یادگیری زبان انگلیسی

یادگیری زبان انگلیسی

در این وبلاگ میتوانید زبان انگلیسی را بیاموزید

There are Mormons All Over the World

There are Mormons All Over the World



Download audio file (mormon1.mp3)


Mark: I am in Phnom Penh and I am talking to Elder Swenson. You are from Utah?
Elder Swenson: I am actually from Montana.
Mark: Right. Ok. But you are a Mormon?
Elder Swenson: I am.
Mark: So there are Mormons outside Utah?
Elder Swenson: There are. There are Mormons all over the world.
Mark: Right. I thought most of them lived in Utah.
Elder Swenson: There is a large number of Mormons in Utah but they are not all in Utah.
Mark: Right. Ok. So you are doing..like…you are away for a year?
Elder Swenson: It is actually two years and they call it a mission.
Mark: Ok
Elder Swenson: Right now what I am doing is I am serving my mission here in Cambodia.
Mark: Um-hm.
Elder Swenson: And teaching people in Cambodia about my church.
Mark: Right. So you’ve learned Cambodian?
Elder Swenson: I have.
Mark: Is it very difficult?
Elder Swenson: It is very difficult. But I feel for the Cambodians who are trying to learn English.
Mark: How long have you been here now?
Elder Swenson: I have been in country for about nine months so… and then I studied Cambodian in America for three months. So I have got about one year left. Altogether I have been out about twelve months.
Mark: What do you want to do at college?
Elder Swenson: I want to study biology and I want to become a dentist.
Mark: Wow! Great.

نظرات 0 + ارسال نظر
برای نمایش آواتار خود در این وبلاگ در سایت Gravatar.com ثبت نام کنید. (راهنما)
ایمیل شما بعد از ثبت نمایش داده نخواهد شد