یادگیری زبان انگلیسی

یادگیری زبان انگلیسی

در این وبلاگ میتوانید زبان انگلیسی را بیاموزید
یادگیری زبان انگلیسی

یادگیری زبان انگلیسی

در این وبلاگ میتوانید زبان انگلیسی را بیاموزید

The creeps

The creeps


Traditional Halloween jack-o'-lanterns


Downloads

To take away:



The script for this programme

Neil: Hello and welcome to The English We Speak, I'm Neil (demonic laughter).

Li: And I'm Li. (scream)

Neil: It's Halloween time, so we have a special, scary edition of the programme today (more demonic laughter).

Li: That's right. It wouldn't be Halloween without something scary for you. (More screaming).

Neil: Today we want to give you the creeps!

Li: Give them what?!

Neil: The creeps. To give somebody the creeps.

Li: To give somebody the creeps. This means to make someone feel nervous or scared.

Neil: (More demonic laughter)

Li: Stop it Neil! You're giving me the creeps.

Man: (whispering) What's that noise?
Woman: What noise?
Man: Those footsteps… shh... listen…
Woman: I can't hear anything. Stop it! You're giving me the creeps.


Li: That man thought he could hear footsteps in the house they're in. It made the woman scared. She said 'You're giving me the creeps.'

Neil: What gives you the creeps, Li?

Li: Oh I hate horror films. Some people find them entertaining but they just scare me.

Neil: Yeah, they always give me the creeps too.

Li: What else gives you the creeps, Neil?

Neil: I really, really hate cockroaches. The way they disappear when you turn a light on. And the fact it's so hard to kill them. They just give me the creeps.

Li: Oh no, I don't like cockroaches either..

Neil: Urgh… just thinking about them gives me the creeps.

Li: I'm scared of spiders! They give me the creeps.

Neil: This music gives me the creeps.

Li: Yeah and that laugh gives me the creeps (demonic laughter).

Neil: That scream gives me the creeps (scream).

نظرات 0 + ارسال نظر
برای نمایش آواتار خود در این وبلاگ در سایت Gravatar.com ثبت نام کنید. (راهنما)
ایمیل شما بعد از ثبت نمایش داده نخواهد شد