یادگیری زبان انگلیسی

یادگیری زبان انگلیسی

در این وبلاگ میتوانید زبان انگلیسی را بیاموزید
یادگیری زبان انگلیسی

یادگیری زبان انگلیسی

در این وبلاگ میتوانید زبان انگلیسی را بیاموزید

Head over heels

Head over heels


a man and a woman


Downloads


To take away:



The script for this programme



Neil: Hello and welcome to The English We Speak, I'm Neil and … I am waiting for Li.

Li: Ouch. And I'm Li, here on the floor. I went head over heels but…but I'm ready to present the programme, Neil.

Neil: Are you okay, Li? Let me help you up.

Li: Thank you. I appreciate you helping me to stand up.

Neil: I am sorry that you fell over like that. You sounded so cheerful… so you are head over heels Li? Who is the lucky guy?

Li: The lucky guy? What do you mean, Neil?

Neil: Well, the one you are head over heels in love with. Is it anyone I know?

Li: Anyone you know? I don't know what you are talking about, Neil. I have just fallen flat on my face…

Neil: You said that you are head over heels. This is an expression we use in English to say that you had such a dramatic fall that your head was over your feet and we use it when we want to say that someone fell madly in love.

Li: Oh, that's when we say that someone has fallen head over heels for another person.

Neil: You can also imagine you are a gymnast doing somersaults or cartwheels. Your head goes literally over your heels.

Li: Yeah…It makes sense: when you are in love it might mean that you are so happy that you feel like jumping around.

Examples

They met at a dinner party and fell head over heels for each other.
He is gorgeous! I am head over heels in love with him!
She is a hopeless romantic: she is always head over heels in love with somebody.


Neil: So, who is it Li? Who have you fallen head over heels in love with? I promise I won't tell a soul.

Li: Neil, I came here very excited to present a programme with you but I must say that now my head hurts…

Neil: Your head hurts?

Li: … my feet are sore…

Neil: Your feet are sore? What's been going on?

Li: … but I am certainly not in love with this bin that made me fall over.

Neil: Oh… Okay. So no juicy gossip for us today. Well, we'd better say goodbye.

Li: No juicy gossip! And let's finish the programme because I'd better go and have an aspirin. Bye!

نظرات 0 + ارسال نظر
برای نمایش آواتار خود در این وبلاگ در سایت Gravatar.com ثبت نام کنید. (راهنما)
ایمیل شما بعد از ثبت نمایش داده نخواهد شد