یادگیری زبان انگلیسی

یادگیری زبان انگلیسی

در این وبلاگ میتوانید زبان انگلیسی را بیاموزید
یادگیری زبان انگلیسی

یادگیری زبان انگلیسی

در این وبلاگ میتوانید زبان انگلیسی را بیاموزید

Bubbly

Champagne glasses

Downloads


To take away:


The script for this programme



Helen: Hello Finn. This is a fantastic party.

Finn: Oh, hello Helen, thanks.

Helen: You look worried. What's the matter? It's New Year's Eve, you should be enjoying yourself. What's wrong?

Finn: Nothing, nothing!

Helen: Are you sure?

Finn: I'm quite sure. Oh god, what'll I do?

Helen: What?

Finn: It's all right, Helen, don't tell anyone, but-

Helen: Yes?

Finn: There's no bubbly!

Helen: What?

Finn: I've forgotten the bubbly!

Helen: Forgotten the bubbly?

(Big collective gasp)

Finn: Oh no... Ha ha, you've misunderstood.

Helen: I don't think I have misunderstood. Bubbly means champagne. Champagne is called bubbly because it has lots of bubbles in it, lots of gas. You said you had forgotten the bubbly.

Finn: No, no, no. Ha ha ha. I didn't say that. I said I'd forgotten the... the er... I said I'd forgotten you looked lovely, Helen.

Helen: Oh. Thank you. So there is champagne?

Finn: Yes, yes, of course. Of course, of course, of course.
Helen: That's a relief. Champagne is the traditional drink for New Year's Eve in Britain. Everyone counts down to midnight, then they say 'cheers' and drink champagne. It really would be a disaster if Finn had forgotten it.

Party voices: 10...9...8...

Helen: Oh, the countdown has started! Where's Finn? He must have gone to get the champagne.

(Countdown continues)

Helen: He'd better hurry up!

Party voices: Happy New Year!

Helen: Where is Finn!

Party voice 1: Where IS the bubbly then?

Helen: Oh dear! I can't find Finn anywhere!

Party voice 2: Yes, where IS the bubbly?

Party voice 3: Don't tell me there's no champagne!

Helen: Finn? Where are you?

Finn: Oh dear. I must run for my life, they'll be so cross! I'm sorry! I'm sorry! I'm sorry, Helen! Happy New Year!

نظرات 0 + ارسال نظر
برای نمایش آواتار خود در این وبلاگ در سایت Gravatar.com ثبت نام کنید. (راهنما)
ایمیل شما بعد از ثبت نمایش داده نخواهد شد