یادگیری زبان انگلیسی

یادگیری زبان انگلیسی

در این وبلاگ میتوانید زبان انگلیسی را بیاموزید
یادگیری زبان انگلیسی

یادگیری زبان انگلیسی

در این وبلاگ میتوانید زبان انگلیسی را بیاموزید

Easy tiger!


 Does Helen look like a tiger?



Downloads

To take away:

Audio (2 MB) Script (16 K)

The script for this programme

Rob: Hello, I'm Rob. And here comes Helen. Wow, she's changed her hair colour! It looks, well, different. Hi Helen I like your hair.
Helen: Don't say a word!
Rob: Whoa!
Helen: I don't want to talk about it.
Rob: About what? The fact you dyed your hair?
Helen: Enough!
Rob: Whoa! Easy tiger!
Helen: I do not look like a tiger!
Rob: I never said you did. It's just an expression. Though come to think of it, your hair is kind of stripy orange now.
(Helen starts sobbing)
Rob: OK, you really don't look like a tiger though. I said "easy tiger!" which is just a way of saying "calm down".
Helen: It's all the hairdresser's fault. He told me I would look beautiful with copper highlights, then he did this to me. Now I have orange stripes, I look like a jungle animal.
Rob: No, you don't look like a jungle animal. Listen to me. We say "easy tiger" when we want someone to calm down, to not get over-emotional, or not to rush into something.
Helen: Oh. You're talking about tigers because of the way I'm behaving, not because of my hair?
Rob: That's right. It's an expression that's usually used in informal situations, between friends. Here are some more examples.
Girl 1: I've just met the perfect man – he is tall, handsome, kind... I'm going to marry him and have children – we'll live together in a house by the sea, we'll -
Girl 2: Easy tiger! Do you even know his name?

Man: Right, this food is disgusting, we're leaving the restaurant right now!
Woman: Easy tiger! I quite like it here. Let's wait until the main course comes.
Helen: I understand. Maybe my hair is not so bad after all.
Rob: No, it's just unusual. It doesn't make you look like a tiger... I'd say more of an orangutan than a tiger...
Helen: What! An orangutan!
Rob: Orangutans are very handsome creatures; they're a kind of rich auburn-copper colour.
Helen: How dare you!
Rob: Don't bare your teeth like that, that's scary. Please…
(Sound of a real growling tiger!)
Rob: Easy tiger, easy!
(Tiger growling and huge roar).

نظرات 1 + ارسال نظر
اونجی 6 - فروردین‌ماه - 1392 ساعت 12:05 ق.ظ http://avanji.blogsky.com

سلام سال نو مبارک
ممنون از وبلاگتون واقعا وبلاگ زیبا و مفیدی دارید
خیلی خوب و ساده وروان نحوه یادگرفتن زبان را بیان یا نوشته اید
thanks a lot

برای نمایش آواتار خود در این وبلاگ در سایت Gravatar.com ثبت نام کنید. (راهنما)
ایمیل شما بعد از ثبت نمایش داده نخواهد شد